MediaInfo

First post!

The blog is brand new, and since I’m (soon to be) unemployed, I’ve had time to work some more on my personal projects. I’ve just uploaded a beta version for the Cocoa port of MediaInfo.

Check out http://code.google.com/p/mediainfococoa/downloads/list for the latest version. I’ll keep posting new versions as I work on it.

Here are a few screenshots of the application:

The “Simple” view. This view provides basic information on the opened media file, suitable for most uses:

MediaInfo's "Simple" view

Another example of the simple view:

The “HTML” view. This view provides extensive information about opened media files, formatted as HTML:

MediaInfo's HTML view

The “Text” view. This view provides the same information the previous one does, but formatted as plain text.

Leave a comment